Ouora announced that it had approximately 100 million users in 2018 on December 3rd. Yes! Quora has benefits, but this social media platform is not for everybody.
Before proceeding, you must know the differences between deactivating and deleting a Quora account. If you are deleting your account, then it means your account will be deleted instantly.
On the other hand, by deactivating your Quora account, you can reactivate your account by just logging back. In this article, I will discuss how to delete Quora account.
Read below to continue…
How To Delete A Quora Account?
There are so many ways of deleting your Quora account. If you are no longer interested in using a Quora account, which means forever, then you should delete your Quora account. Below, I will discuss how to delete a Quora account.
Deleting A Quora Account Without A Password
If you are not using a Quora account for such a long time and you have forgotten the Quora password, you will also be able to delete your Quora account. Usually, Quora doesn’t permit you to delete your account without a password. But some ways will help you to delete your Quora account without a password.
Let’s Discuss The Following Processes To Delete A Quora Account:
- First, open Quora officially on your phone.
- Then, you must log in with your registered Quora account, which you want to delete.
- After that, tap on the option “My Profile.”
- Then, you must click on three horizontal lines on the “menu” option.
- After that, you have to click on “Setting.”
- After that, tap on “Privacy” and then scroll down.
- You will get an option: “delete” or “Deactivate” your account.
- Then, you will click on the “Delete” option.
How To Delete Your Quora Account From Within A Mobile Application
- First, open the Quora account on your phone.
- Then you have to click on the profile picture, which is on the left side.
- Once you tap on the profile picture, you will get an option of “Settings” at the bottom of the screen.
- Then click on “Privacy.”
- After that, scroll down to the bottom of the page, and then you will get an option named “Delete Account.”
- After that, you have to enter your Quora password and you have to confirm.
Let’s Discuss How To Delete Questions On Quora.
As I have already discussed how to delete your quora account. Now let’s come up with how to erase questions on Quora. Once you finish deleting your Quora account, you might notice that your questions are still on the website. Questions you posted are the only user data you cannot delete easily. Below, I will discuss what happens if you have deleted your Quora questions.
Questions on Quora are considered “community-owned,” which means any Quora member might edit them. Also, one more thing is that the period is limited, in which users have to delete their questions.
In this case, once you delete questions on Quora, they will disappear from this social media platform. Questions will remain the same on Quora, but they will not be associated with your name. You have to keep this information in mind; then, you have to click on the three dots on the right side of the posted question and then choose “Delete” questions.
Let’s Talk About The Differences Between Deleting And Deactivating A Quora Account
If users feel that they are not interested in using their Quora account, then Qoura will give them two options. In this case, permanently deleting their account or deactivating their accounts. Below, I am going to discuss the differences between deleting a Quora account and deactivating a Quora account.
While deactivating your Quora account, you maintain your content and its visibility on the platform. In this case, you won’t be able to receive notifications and further emails from Quora.
If you later feel that you don’t want to use your Quora account, you will be able to do so by reactivating your Quora account. Quora allows deactivating and reactivating the Quora account if you are unsure whether you would stop using Quora permanently or not.
On the other hand, if you want to remove all the data associated with you on this platform, then you should choose the permanent deletion option for your Quora account. Once your Quora account is deleted, restoring your profile, quora answers, posts, votes, endorsements, and messages is impossible and will be permanently erased.
You should be aware that your questions will still be available for users to see. The same is applicable if other outside Quora users share your content. Furthermore, once you have finished deleting your Quora account, you will not receive any notification from Quora.
Apart from the above mentioned factors about how to delete my quora account, staying safe on social media platforms like Quora is also necessary.
How To Stay Safe On Social Media Platforms Like Quora?
This is always a good idea if you regularly manage your social media accounts. In 2018, Quora’s data breach incident happened, which is why many users questioned whether using social media platforms is safe. Below, I will discuss how to stay safe on social media platforms like Quora.
Make Sure You Are Using A Strong Password
For the password you use on social media platforms like Quora or Reddit, make sure it is strong. There are also some differences between Quora Vs. Reddit platforms. In this case, you can create a strong password by including uppercase lowercase letters and incorporating special characters.
On the other hand, your accounts should also have unique passwords, but this seems to be overwhelming. Here, you can do one thing, which is you can use trustworthy password management tools like NordPass.
Ensure The Two-Factor Authentications Are Completed
Once you have finished creating a social media account, verify your account on the device by logging in if necessary. In this case, you can do this usually from your mobile phone so that you can access your account whenever you want.
Adjust Privacy Settings
You must regularly check privacy settings on your social media accounts, which make you aware of the possible policy changes, and then you can renew accordingly.
I have discussed how to delete Quora account above in this article. This great platform allows you to help users by becoming a significant part of this social media community. In this case, after deleting your Quora account, you will not be able to reinstate your Quora account.
Before doing so, you have to know how you will be able to manage your social media accounts to stay safe and secure online. Thank you for reading till the end. In case you have queries, then comment below.
deactivate Quora account delete Quora account how to delete quora account in mobile how to delete quora account permanently